What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Highlander/intermediates that can grow as lowlanders.

Hi, all...

I live in Miami FL. I've been growing for about 6 years and am interested in trying out some intermediate/highlander species here. I am willing to experiment (ieI got a nice raise :) ), since different clones have somewhat different tolerances. Of course, I would get these when weather cools down here so they don't go into shock from Miami summer.
Does anyone have any suggestions?

I'd like to try:
sibuyanensis
mikei
fusca
copelandii
Any input?

I am trying vogelii and will get a couple of highland truncata soon. So far vogelli is doing well...

Thanks, Jonathan

Highland truncatas will acclimate just fine to lowland conditions. Sibuyenensis might grow fine as long as very high humidity. The others on your list probably not. Need that nightly temp drop to upper 50's low 60's. Another good one is N. khasiana grows very well all year for me.