What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Seedlings

I recieved some N. splendiana x (rokko x stenophylla) seed from Tropics last September. It is my first time growing neps from seed. Below is a pic of a few of the plants now. I'd like to say a big thank you to Tropics for giving away the seed. Also I'd like to know how other people who received these seeds plants are doing.

They're looking very cute. :) I'm also interested on how others turned out, even though I didn't get those seeds.

Hi

Hmm i don't know if "tropics" is the same guy named JK in other forums..Cause last time he gave out some seeds too and i took N (thorelii x stenophylla) x mixta and it germinated around end of november last year and now biggest seedling is only around 2cm..Slow eh?

Ken

It's the same guy. He's actually quite generous.

Nice looking plants!

I got some of the exact same batch. Yours look a little bigger then mine, mine germinated in October. I think some are about ready to be split though, which might make them speed up a bit.

Thanks for the update DavyJones. Mine germinated in October too. I've been fertilizing mine fairly frequently which might account for the slight difference in size.

I'm responding really fast, but...

What fertilizers are you using?
I haven't used any.
When did you split yours up? Mine are incredibly clumpy right now.

Honestly, I was just checking my email and your response showed up. I don't sit on here all day long.