What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Nepenthes the GREAT picture thread!

Here is were you can post your pics of your neps and see others to expand your growlist. Please put species: EX: (n.truncata)

thanks

Nepenthes maxima pitcher (I fed this one a mouse head&#33
wink.gif
:
Nepenthes%20Maxima.jpg

Nepenthes ventrincosa pitcher:
image89.jpg

nepenthes rajah:
Nepenthes_rajah.jpg

more pics soon

I'm still new at all these forum pages so please forgive me.
You can see a few of my nepenthes at the link below. Not as large or as impressive as all of yours yet. The N. bicalcarata pitcher is only about 4 or 5 cm tall!!
You can see a few shots of my balcony and a few nepenthes plants at :    http://community.webshots.com/user/neilsingapore

Hot dog!! Another excuse to share pics of some of my babies! ;)

N. alata 'spotted' (a highland form)

This species is very easy, as you can see from this specimen going nuts on my windowsill.  Someone quipped to me before that it should be called "alota", and i'm beginning to see why - very easy, very beautiful, ... and very fast growing.

That new leaf is 50% larger than the last... help!
20030531-CP-N.alata%20'spotted'-windowsill.jpg

A nice view of a new pitcher (the lighter colored one), and an old pitcher (the one with the withered top), as well as one right in between.
20030531-CP-N.alata%20'spotted'%20&%20D.muscipula.jpg

N. ventricosa 'red'

Another beautiful species, which is a little less weed-like on my windowsill.
20030412-CP-N.ventricosa%20'red'-%20maturing%20pitchers.jpg

N. xCantleyi (gracilis x bicalcarata), a naturally-occuring hybrid

An older pic:
20030402-CP-N.xCantley-%20basal%20rosettes.jpg

A new pic:
20031029-CP-N.x%20cantleyi.jpg