What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hi i am new to venus flytraps

I tried planting me venus flytrap is a really expensive potting mix and using fertilizer but it died. I did this to a few more... Then i came here and read what you were suppose to do with the mix. But they are still dying! help

Hay, Hellz here
we need to know the exact conditions in order to help you
like:
Humidity
Amount of light it recieves and what type of light (sunlight, artificial, that kinda thing)
the media you are using (the ingredients, and if you can, the ratio of ingredients)
the amount of water they recieve,
and any thing else you are doing to grow your plant
this way, we can adress your problems and help you solve your VFT Dilemma
you will find these plants to be e z growing, and the people here at terraforums to be very helpful
I welcome you to the forums
hope this has been helpful,
Hellz

Jar,
if your plants were in the old, unsuitable mix for awhile, then you transplanted them into a proper mix, its possible the plants are still in declining health from being in the old mix.
if they were in the old mix a long time, they might not make it..
if so, just try again!
and this time you know what to do!
sorry..cant offer anything more than that.
just give them all the best conditions you can and hope they pull through.

and yes, let us know what your current growing conditions are and maybe we can help tweak them further..
Scot

Hey jarpower,
First off, welcome to the forums.