What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Vft health

hey all,
i am new to keeping VFT and i bought this VFT from Focus/homebase(england shop) i wondering if any of you could have a look at these pics (small size) and tell me whether it is healthy or not. they seem ok to me, but need ur lots help...any feedback will be very grateful!!!
smile.gif

http://home.petflytrap.com/users/ruffryder85/VFT%201%20rs.jpg
http://home.petflytrap.com/users/ruffryder85/VFT%203%20rs.jpg
http://home.petflytrap.com/users/ruffryder85/VFT%204%20rs.jpg

kindest regards,
p.s i have had it for about a week, and are growing, i think.....
smile_l_32.gif
oh and what type of leaves are growing? are they the summer ones? hope they are

Your Vft's look GREAT!  Keep up the good work, remember just to water with good water (R/O, distilled, ect.) and keep the conditions its in right now since it seems to work well. Where are you growing it?

wow thanx, i thought it was looking rather ill
smile_h_32.gif

it on my room windowsil. im from eng, so the weather is a bit cloudy. last few days i have pitched a Cling film tent over it hopefully increase humidity. cant wait untill summer and things get movin and nice big leaves grow. these things are tiny
smile_n_32.gif

Save the cling film for sandwiches. VFTs can handle low humidity as long as they are well watered or sitting in a shallow tray of water. Mine is outside right now and the humidty is 21%

NIIICE VFT!
Looks like you're doing great. Just keep this forum in your favorites and read up for tips and such. It's helped me.